Just another WordPress.com site

Lil Wayne Wins Second Consecutive BMI “Songwriter Of The Year” Award

Lil Wayne Wins Second Consecutive BMI

will.i.am, Polow Da Don and Lil Wayne were big winners in this past weekend’s BMI Awards.

On Saturday, September 11, the 2010 BMI Awards were held in Los Angeles. With six cited songs, Cash Money Records’ Lil Wayne won the coveted BMI “Songwriter of the Year” Award. Presently incarcerated on New York’s Rikers Island, the New Orleans Rap veteran won the same award last year. BMI acknowledged Wayne for his role on Drake’s singles “Successful” and “Best I Ever Had” in addition to Young Money’s “Every Girl.”

As announced earlier, The Black Eyed Peas’ will.i.am received the BMI President’s Award. Will also was acknowledged for BEP hit “Boom Boom Pow” as a recipient for the “Song of the Year” Award. The “Producer of the Year” Award went to Interscope’s Polow Da Don.

Excerpt from HipHopDx.com



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s