Just another WordPress.com site

Tracklisting Revealed For Ice Cube’s “I Am The West”

Tracklisting Revealed For Ice Cube's

West coast veterans WC and Jayo Felony will appear on the 16-song LP, as well as promising hopeful Young Maylay.

Due on September 28, Ice Cube‘s I Am The West will be the ninth studio solo album from the N.W.A. lyricist. Released on Cube’s own Lench Mob Recordings imprint, the controversially titled album is believed to contain 16 tracks, with appearances from longtime collaborator WC, and San Diego, California’s Jayo Felony. Additionally, Young Maylay will appear, who’s previously worked with Blaq Poet, MC Eiht and DJ Premier.

I Am The West is said to assert Cube and his peers’ place in west coast history, which has been commonly forgotten by artists and media frequently using the term “new west.” The album features a song, “No Country For Old Men,” sharing its name with an editorial written on HipHopDX about Cube’s self-affirmation. The album is the rapper-turned-actor’s first since 2008’s Raw Footage.

The tracklisting for I Am The West is as follows:

1. A Boy Was Conceived
2. Soul On Ice
3. Life In California (feat. Jayo Felony & WC)
4. She Couldn’t Make It On Her Own (feat. OMG & Doughboy)
5. Urbanian
6. Y’all Know How I Am (feat. OMG, WC, Doughboy & Maylay)
7. Too West Coast (feat. WC & Maylay)
8. I Rep That West
9. Drink The Kool-Aid
10. No Country For Young Men
11. It Is What It Is
12. Hood Robbin
13. Your Money Or Your Life
14. Nothin’ Like L.A.
15. All Day, Everyday
16. Fat Cat

Excerpt from HipHopDx.com



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s