Just another WordPress.com site

Norah Jones To Release Album Featuring Q-Tip, Talib Kweli, Outkast

Norah Jones To Release Album Featuring Q-Tip, Talib Kweli, Outkast

Songs originally on “Eardrum,” “The Love Below” and “The Renaissance” will appear on the Grammy winner’s upcoming collaboration collection.

UGK has done it, so will Norah Jones. The Blue Note Records songstress is preparing to release Features on November 2. The collection of songs finds places where the Grammy Award-winning Brooklyn, New York native in a collaborative role. Songs will be licensed from her four albums, as well as places where Jones’ work has been heard on others’ projects.

Among the likes of Ray Charles, Foo Fighters and Dolly Parton, Features also has appearances from Hip Hop artists such as Talib Kweli, Outkast and Q-Tip. The three songs are originally from Kweli’s 2007 album Eardrum, 2003’s The Love Below and 2008’s The Renaissance respectively.

“It’s so exciting and flattering and fun when I get asked to sing with somebody that I admire,” said Jones in a statement. “It takes you a little bit out of your comfort zone when you’re doing something with another artist. You don’t know what to expect—it’s kind of like being a little kid and having a playdate.”

The tracklisting for Features is as follows:

1. Love Me – The Little Willies
2. Virginia Moon – The Foo Fighters featuring Norah Jones
3. Turn Them – Sean Bones featuring Norah Jones
4. Baby It’s Cold Outside – Willie Nelson featuring Norah Jones
5. Bull Rider – Norah Jones and Sasha Dobson
6. Ruler Of My Heart – Dirty Dozen Brass Band featuring Norah Jones
7. The Best Part – El Madmo
8. Take Off Your Cool – OutKast featuring Norah Jones
9. Life Is Better – Q-Tip featuring Norah Jones
10. Soon The New Day – Talib Kweli featuring Norah Jones
11. Little Lou, Prophet Jack, Ugly John – Belle & Sebastian featuring Norah Jones
12. Here We Go Again – Ray Charles featuring Norah Jones
13. Loretta – Norah Jones featuring Gillian Welch and David Rawlings
14. Dear John – Ryan Adams featuring Norah Jones
15. Creepin’ In – Norah Jones featuring Dolly Parton
16. Court & Spark – Herbie Hancock featuring Norah Jones
17. More Than This – Charlie Hunter featuring Norah Jones
18. Blue Bayou – Norah Jones featuring M. Ward

Excerpt from HipHopDx.com



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s