Just another WordPress.com site

C-Bo & Yukmouth Reform Thug Lordz, To Release “Thug Money”

C-Bo & Yukmouth Reform Thug Lordz, To Release

Two northwest veterans are back at it with “Thug Money” featuring Tha Jacka, Eastwood, Regime’s Tha Realest and Ampichino.

Sacramento’s C-Bo and Oakland’s Yukmouth have found success before. As The Thug Lordz, the duo’s first collaboration in 2004, In Thugz We Trust scanned over 30,000 units. With fellow Bay area vet Spice 1 joining the group for 2006’s Trilogy, C-Bo and Yukmouth announced today a third album in the Thug Lordz’ lineage.

To be released on September 28, Thug Money will find the CEOs of West Coast Mafia and Smoke-A-Lot Records teaming back up for a third album. Former Death Row Records artist Eastwood is among the features, as is Yukmouth’s Regime brothers Tha Realest and Ampichino. Also featured on the album’s first single “Wake Up” is Tha Jacka.

The tracklisting for Thug Money is as follows:

1. Thug Lordz
2. We Got This
3. Organized Crime (feat. Ampichino)
4. Look So Good
5. Wake Up (feat. The Jacka & Mr. Probz)
6. Da Block Goin Ham
7. Sippin Syrup (feat. Mike-D)
8. My Hood (feat. D-Golder)
9. Mo’ Gunz (feat. Trae)
10. That’s What This Iz (feat. Eastwood & Dyson)
11. Million Dollar Spot
12. If I Die (feat. Bo-Roc & Tha Realest)
13. Mean Muggin (feat. Tha Realest)
14. Thug Money (feat. Bo-Roc)

RBC Records will release Thug Money on September 28.

Excerpt from HipHopDx.com



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s