Just another WordPress.com site

Tracklisting Revealed For Pharoahe Monch’s “W.A.R.”

Tracklisting Revealed For Pharoahe Monch's

Monch’s October 26 Duck Down Records features a reunion with Styles P, as well as Phonte, Royce Da 5’9″, Jean Grae and more.

Pharoahe Monch’s third solo album W.A.R. (We Are Renegades) will release October 26. The Queens, New York emcee will team his W.A.R. imprint with Buckshot and Dru Ha’s Duck Down Records for their first collaboration. A tracklisting has been revealed from the album, after Monch premiered the Diamond D-produced “Shine”  on HipHopDX last month.

Guests include Styles P, who made 2002’s “The Life” with Monch. Other guests include Phonte, Jean Grae and Slaughterhouse’s Royce Da 5’9″.

The present tracklisting is as follows:

1. Intro – Skit (feat. Idris Elba)
2. Evolve
3. W.A.R. (feat. Vernon Reid)
4. Clap
5. The Hitman
6. Black Hand Side (feat. Styles P & Phonte (of Little Brother))
7. Let My People Go
8. Shine (feat. Mela Machinko)
9. Haile Selassie Karate (feat. Denaun Porter)
10. Assassins (feat. Jean Grae & Royce Da 5’9”)
11. Illusions
12. Mama’s Boy
13. Still Standing (feat. Jill Scott)

Excerpt from HipHopDx.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s