Just another WordPress.com site

Will.I.Am Says He Is Hip Hip

Will-i-am-u03.jpg

Black Eyed Peas frontman Will.I.Am wants to remind fans of his spot in the hi hop community, promising that he will continue to win in the game and how he respresented “real” hip hop. “If there’s anyone that’s the personification of hip-hop, I’m probably the most hip-hop n*gga out of all these hip-hop n*ggas. But hip-hop editorial and blogs and even some of the hip-hop fans don’t see it that way, which is cool,” he said in an interview. “I’m going to win. I’m going to win and win bigger than all these n*ggas are winning…Hip-Hop is limiting itself and that also goes for editorially. Magazines and websites are the gatekeepers of what people think hip-hop is, but they actually end up limiting what hip-hop can be…If Nas calls me for another track, I can do that. But at the same time, if Usher calls me I can do [an ‘OMG’] as well. Songs like ‘OMG’ are international hits, not just hits on American urban radio. I’m talking about the f*cking world!”

Excerpt from RapBasement.com

http://www.rapbasement.com/will-i-am/071310-black-eyed-peas-frontman-william-says-that-he-is-hip-hop-details-here.html

Leave a Reply

