Just another WordPress.com site

Drake Talks His Top Influences

Drake recently talked about all the artists who have influenced his career. Besides rappers like Jay-Z and Kanye, Drake talked about actor Lenardo DiCaprio and rocker Jimi Hendrix. “I like the way he [Leonardo DiCaprio] carries himself and how much he lives his work. That is something that I hope to accomplish. I don’t think I live my work…Second would be Jimi Hendrix, I love how he just performed under pressure…Third would be Jay-Z. Everything about Jay, how long he has been in the game as a rapper, you know how intelligent he is, you know who he is married to…Fourth, I would have to say, in my life, I would have to attribute Kanye West with a lot of inspiration…And last I would have to say Andre from OutKast. The whole Outkast being a part of my childhood.”

Excerpt from RapBasement.com

http://www.rapbasement.com/drake/070910-drake-talks-about-his-top-influences-in-life-details-here-click-now.html

Leave a Reply

